Bloss x Dundrum

Designers Emma Manley and Jenny Huston launch BLOSS Winter Capsule Event at Dundrum Town Centre

Launching on the 11th October and running until December, the BLOSS Winter Capsule event at Dundrum Town Centre is a luxury showcase and pop-up shop of 35 established and emerging Irish designers.

BLOSS founders, designers Emma Manley and Jenny Huston, together with their accountant Paul Haycock, imagined the showcase as a new channel to sell Irish luxury designs. The store will host a range of cutting edge and classic, Irish designed women’s, men’s and children’s fashions as well as homewares, jewellery, millinery and accessories.

Speaking about the store launch, BLOSS founder and designer Emma Manley said,” We have incredible design talent on our Island and myself and Jenny are so proud to be able to bring a portion of that directly to customers where until now, there has been such a gap in the market. Each brand sold in BLOSS is one we admire and we feel represents the very best of Irish design right now. We can compete with European, American labels from even further afield. It's time to really celebrate our designers, both emerging and established."

BLOSS, the phonetic spelling for Irish word ‘blas’, meaning taste, is everything the design duo wanted to capture in this collection. Bringing together some of the country’s finest creative minds in a perfectly curated space in one of Ireland’s top retail destinations.

“There is strength in numbers and what feels near impossible for one growing brand is very achievable for a few great brands together (or is this case 35+!)”, said BLOSS co-founder Jenny Huston of Edge Only.

“As designers Emma and I understand the challenges of a production business. We are building BLOSS to elevate Irish fashion internationally and bring discerning customers to the brands we love.”

“BLOSS isn’t about keepsakes for tourists. This is about luxury fashion. We have Irish brands with quality at the forefront of what they do, contemporary fashion, jewellery and accessories for men and women. BLOSS is a discerning shopper’s paradise – a place to buy something beautiful that you won’t find everywhere else.”

Speaking about the opening of BLOSS, Don Nugent, General Manager of Dundrum Town Centre, said, "We are thrilled to welcome BLOSS, quality design from Ireland, to Dundrum Town Centre. BLOSS will offer a unique opportunity for Dundrum shoppers to enjoy and support 35 very talented, established and emerging Irish designers. We are particularly excited at the broad offering available at BLOSS which will span womenswear, menswear, jewellery and interiors. It has been a great year for Irish design at Dundrum Town Centre and we are proud and committed to be able to continue to support locally sourced talent."



BLOSS, Level 1, Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre

Opening Hours:

Monday –Friday 9am-9pm

Saturday 9am-7pm

Sunday 10am-7pm


Designers at BLOSS:

Ail + El (homeware - concrete) http://www.ailandel.com/

Bold Bunny (cards and prints) www.boldbunny.ie/

Callan (knitwear)   http://marycallanknitwear.com/

Capulet & Montague (fashion jewellery) https://capuletandmontague.ie/

Clarkes of Dublin (soaps and oils) http://www.clarkesofdublin.com/

Cleo Prickett (womenswear) www.cleoprickett.com

Darcybow (childrenswear) https://darcybow.ie/

Deb Fanning (Millinery) www.debfanningmillinery.com

Electronic Sheep (knitwear)  https://electronicsheep.com/

Edge Only (Jewellery)  https://edgeonly.com/

FAO Millinery https://www.faomillinery.com/

Georgia in Dublin (rainwear) www.georgiaindublin.com

Grown (organic fashion) https://www.grown.ie/

Heidi Higgins (womenswear) https://heidihiggins.com/

Jane Darcy (candles and scents) https://janedarcy.ie/

Jill & Gill (fashion) https://jillandgill.com/

Kaiko Studio (concrete homeware) www.kaikostudio.com

Landa (leather bags) www.landabags.com/

Laura Chambers Cashmere http://www.laura-chambers.com/

Laura Kinsella (millinery) http://laurakinsella.com/

Madigan  (cashmere knitwear) https://www.madigandublin.com

Manley (womenswear) https://www.manley.ie/

Maria Dorai Raj (jewellery) http://www.mariadorairaj.com

Marion Murphy Cooney (womenswear) http://www.marionmurphycooney.com

Niamh Daniels (silk scarves) https://niamhdaniels.com/

ONA by Agne (chunky knitwear) www.onabyagne.com

Orwell & Browne (men's accessories) https://www.orwellandbrowne.com/

QBU (leather handbags) https://qbu.ie/

Reuben Avenue (linen fashion) www.reubenavenue.com

Sarah Swan (scarves) www.sarahswandublin.com

Squirrel Versus Magpie (womenswear) https://squirrel-versus-magpie

Staple Stable (womenswear) www.staplesstable.com/

Theo + George (womenswear) https://theoandgeorge.com/

The Ethical Silk Company (silk loungewear) https://www.theethicalsilkco.com/

The House of L.E.A.F. (silk scarves) https://thehouseofleaf.com/

The Pod Collection  (maternity wear) https://www.thepodcollection.com/

Tonn (organic fashion) https://tonnstore.com

Vedoneire (menswear) https://www.vedoneire.com/

Yvonne Ryan (jewellery) http://www.yvonneryan.ie/

 

www.blossintl.com

@blossintl